Lookout points that truly make you ponder

Room with a view. A view to die for. A bird’s eye view. Different point-of-view.

For your viewing pleasure – That’s a lot of views up there.

Grand Canyon

—  National Geographic

Standing tall at 7,400 feet (2250 meters), Grandview Point is one of the highest points on the South Rim.

This young visitor found a spot gazing upon the grand view quietly for a long time.

Photo #2 (my favorite GC photo) was posted posted a couple of years ago. For the last photo, I merged my moon shot with the canyon photo. It was a big struggle, but a new adventure for me. 🙂

Debbie’s One Word Sunday: Lookout. Happy Travel Debbie!

Thank you for visiting!

54 thoughts on “Lookout points that truly make you ponder

  1. Good morning, Amy! What a gorgeous scenery in your fantastic pictures! I like the second one best, because the haze in the distance gives it a mystical atmosphere, and because of the way the clouds kind of “spread out” from the centre. Was it taken with a very wide-angle lens? To me it looks like this.
    I also like what you did in picture #3, meeging the landscape and the moon shots. 🙂
    Have a wonderful day,
    Pit
    P.S.: unfortunately, we didn’t havethe time for visiting places with such a scenery on our last road trip. That will have to be another time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good afternoon, Pit! The second one was a lucky capture. I only did one shot, it turned out more than I expected. I bought a wide lens for this trip. For #3, I also took a while to pick up the photo to experiment. So glad you like it. Thank you so much for your comment.
      Hope you get to see GC in the near future.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The World Is a Book – SEO

  3. Good afternoon, Amy. I remember your GC photos well. I loved them then and I still love them now. 😉 The merging photo looks amazing. I can see you busy merging from now on. Ha ha.
    Have a wonderful evening.

    Like

    • Thank you for your compliment, Helen. Excuse me for re-posting. I couldn’t find a better place than GC to lookout.
      If I remember all the steps and have time, I’d like to made a few more merging photos. 😀 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

