Lens-Artists Challenge #77: Favorite Photos of 2019

My choices for Patti’s challenge are based on my blog friends’ and followers’ likes of my posts in 2019. I admit, choosing a few favorite photos from a couple thousands of photos was not an easy task. Nonetheless, these photos remind me my favorite travel moments.

Seascapes and/or Lakeshore: Through this theme, we all have enjoyed the virtual tours of seascapes and lakeshore around the world. This is how Patti describes seascapes, “You can’t go wrong no matter where you choose. At the seashore, time stands still, and you have a chance to take a deep breath and simply let your cares and worries fall away.” Ahh… time stands still at the Pebble Beach.

Xenia’s “When the Mist Rises”

When the mist rises

This light that wraps around

Where comfort falls

is always here for you

is always here for you

Xenia’s “Between Heather and Grass – Poems and Photographs Filled with Love, Hope and Whippets , “…in aid of a children’s cancer charity in memory of our nephew Jamie Baker and in aid of the UK’s largest dog welfare charity.” I downloaded this beautiful book from Amazon Kindle a few weeks ago, now I can enjoy it any time. Thank you, Xenia!

Blue on blue, Adriatic sea

Layered theme was another viewers favorite.

Sandy’s poem for her Luscious Layers

“Top To bottom, Side To Side

Nature Layers For Our Eyes”

the Plitvice Lakes, Croatia

Lindy discribes her layered photo, “Buffeted by wind and waves over centuries, stone splits into boulders, rocks, gravel and sand. Caught in nooks and crannies, pockets of dirt provide a foothold for perennial native grasses, ferns, and shrubs to colonize the hillside.”

The beauty of layers is wonderfully described through your verses/words. Thank you, Sandy and Lindy.

Waiting– Raj’s (Expressed Digitally),”Today, when I look back, things are so different. I no more need the aid of dreams nor hopes to guide my life. I am finally the king of my domain. But ever thankful that wait for fueling the energy to break out from this mundane life.” Well said about “the uncertainty, hope, and excitement of waiting”, Raj!

Framing the shot: This theme had high views and responses. We received numerous creative and beautiful ways of framing.

Ann-Christine tells us a different perspective of framing, “An important thing to remember is, that a frame doesn’t have to look like a frame, and it does not have to apply to the whole picture either.”

Tina ,”A photographer can choose to frame a grand vista, or perhaps focus on something much less imposing but equally beautiful.”

Photos and stories from my blog friends and followers have given me an expanded view of the world and the people around us. Every week, I look forward to seeing your posts and reading your comment.