Monochrome Madness 4

#1 was for MM June’s repetitive theme. The photo was taken at the Reagan Library, which rests on a majestic hill overlooking the breath-taking views of Southern California. The light through the columns and texture made the photo a little more interesting.

#2 The vintage photo of a lonely shed somehow reminds the old-time farm life.

#3 and 4 are my favorite subjects. Horses and birds are fun to photograph, also very challenging to capture.

These photos were converted to B&W via the Silver Efex Pro, which offers various presets and allows users to make their own adjustments. I purchased the package a couple of years ago; it was before Google bought the company. Now it’s free for downloading.

Leanne Cole’s Mono MadnessΒ is into the 4th year. It’s a great place to learn and share your mono photos. Leanne posts exquisite photos regularly. Click here to join the community and/or view creative mono photos.

Happy Wednesday! πŸ™‚

56 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness 4

    • Thank you, GH! These images looks completely different in B&W. I’d love to have such a big pet only if I can afford. πŸ™‚ Appreciate your delightful comment.

      Like

  1. Good morning, Amy,
    I like that old barn [btw, I have a monochrome picture of our old barn in Karnes City on my “Bilderbuch Blog”]. And I also like the horse. That one because of the close-up of just the head + concentrating on just one aspect.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Pit

    Like

    • Good afternoon, Pit,
      Not many barns around here. I saw more on the highways in Dallas and Ft Worth. I love to see your mono pic of your old barn. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. That veranda is gorgeous Amy! i’m not just saying this to be “nice.”
    I’d love to sit on that chair for a few hours with a cold drink and good book while watching the world do its thing.

    Like

    • Your compliment mean a lot to me, Gabe! I think you’d enjoy sitting on the bench, it faces a beautiful garden. πŸ™‚
      Thank you for taking time to comment. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

