nothing so quick, nothing more patient

When I arrived at the ranch, it was minutes before 7:30 am, I saw these two beautiful horses from a distance. I had my Canon ready to take a few peaceful scenes there.

Β A few seconds later, unexpectedly, these two horses running toward me. I had no time to reset the shutter speed and no idea how fast they were running. I was hoping the continuous mode was on, luckily it was. Β πŸ™‚

The running time was only five seconds. Mr. B suddenly stopped running, then gently walked toward me.

There is nothing so quick, nothing more patient.

~Ronald Duncan, β€œThe Horse,” 1954

WPC: Focus

RAJ’s (XDrive) Focus post is cool. He introduces different techniques for different types of subjects for better focus, including closeups, open aperture, action, and panning shots with beautiful photos. Take a look…

36 thoughts on “nothing so quick, nothing more patient

  1. how wonderful that you get to see these beautiful animals, Amy. they must see you as a friend! beautiful ranch, too! great captures as always. thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

