AB Forum and Cee’s Fun Photo

After

After

I took the before photo through the car window, when we were driving through Texas countryside (see below). Clicking a few filters in the Efex Color Pro, I got the after version (see the first one).

0W5A1017-4-15

================================================

Texas ranch fence for Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge:

_MG_0450-fences

These two fences are pretty low-key comparing to other fences in this area. Both limestone and oak tree branches are regional natural sources.

_MG_0414-fences

Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge: Fence and Gates

Cee black-white-banner

Have a great weekend! 🙂

35 thoughts on “AB Forum and Cee’s Fun Photo

  1. Good morning, Amy,
    I think I like the “before” better. I’m not really sure why. Maybe because it’s lighter and I can see more details in the trees.
    In the B&W pictures I like the 2nd one more, maybe just because it shows some wooden fence. Those cedar posts with the creepers are, to my mind, the epitome of a Texas ranch fence.
    Have a great weekend,
    \Pit

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your feedback, Pit! 🙂 After the processing, I like the before a little better. Well said about the epitome of the Texas ranch fence. 🙂
      Enjoy the weekend. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Good morning, Amy. After getting so many bad photos in moving car, I stopped taking them. Your before-after photo gives me new hopes! The before photo has more details in it, but I also like how the after looks like a painting.
    Have a great day.

    Like

  3. I just can’t make up my mind… I like all the black and white images but I think I like the first one the most. It maybe because I am a rockhound!
    Neat before and after images as well!

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

