We Have Time For Everything…

We have time …
We have time for everything

weeds7 (2)--candies 2-12
To sleep, or to be all over the place,
To regret mistakes and do them again,
To judge others and find excuses for ourselves,

_W5A6885-Edit-2-Edit-3-final

We have time to kill a dream and recreate it later,
We have time to make friends, and lose them,

_MG_0169- gone_- Feb

We have time to get lessons and forget them later on,
We have time to get gifts and not understand them.

We have time for everything.

_W5A0951 - weeds- Feb

But we don’t have time for a little kindness…

IMG_2296

~ Octavian Paler (July 2, 1926 – May 7, 2007)

a Romanian writer, politician, journalist, and civil society activist.

Back in 2014, I borrowed this poem from Seeker’s “In between times …is NOW” and make a post. I am not sure that the link of Seeker’s blog is still working. Thank you again, Seeker, wherever you are. If you want to read the entire poem, click HERE.

Time is such an inspiring theme. It enables bloggers to explore and share thoughts, sentiments, and stories. What an awesome challenge! Thanks go to .

Happy Thursday!

84 thoughts on “We Have Time For Everything…

  1. These are some of your best images, they just ooze the feelings you had when you took them…I would disagree slightly with your thought today. We write each chapter, we choose who we will be in our own novel. We have an amazing amount of control over our choices, but time moves so quickly and it is so much shorter than we allow ourselves to believe. You have given me so much to think about today, this is such an amazing post.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I agree with your point of view, Charlie. Octavian Paler is a civil society activist, he had a different perspective. I’m guessing he was suggesting that if we didn’t repeatedly regret, judge, find excuses… we might find time for a little kindness which could enrich our lives. You’re right, time moves too fast…
      Thank you so much for reading and sharing your thoughts with me, charlie. So glad you like these images. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Love the your photos, Amy. My instant reaction about the poem was like Charlie’s – “are you kidding me? I don’t have time for 80% of the things on the list!” 😉 Then I read your reply and think and think. Clearly, the author was trying to encourage us to do kind things for others. The message is good. Recently a friend suggested that before getting up in the morning, we should tell ourselves that today we would do something nice to others. (My English is getting worse 😉 I think you know what I mean. I thought that was a nice suggestion.
        Have a great day.

        Liked by 1 person

        • That was my first reaction when I read the poem a year or so ago. A little kindness is not something people normally would put on their to-do list. If it is on our list, at the end of the day, some of us probably would say to ourselves “I didn’t have time.”
          I don’t know why you say that your English is getting worse. I know you are a writer, and I envy you. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. Enjoy your day! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Brilliant photos,wonderful poem to accompany them!The link directs us to the entire poem which strongly supports your phenomenal images.I started following Dragon last year,he deserves your suggestion.Thank you for your inspiring post,dear Amy 🙂 ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your photos are so interesting, Amy. I liked the words from Octavian Paler. Not as clear, not block or white but shades gray. The word “and” used makes it sound like both choices possible. . Thank you to you and the poet who is no longer here,to ask, “What did you mean by this?”

    Like

    • Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Robin. I guess that the poet, since he is a civil society activist, he might have heard so many said that they did’t have time, but in fact, they had plenty of time for a little kindness.

      Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

