ABFriday (Candies Through A Crytalball)

A(fter) and B(efore) Friday

0W5A0272-pc--candies 2-12

After

I’m experimenting something different for this week’s ABF. It works like this. First, I spread the candies on a sheet of paper, then place a crystal ball in the middle of these candies. I start clicking through my 50 mm prime lens.

0W5A0272-2--candies 2-12

Before -1

Through the Lightroom, I flip the image upside down, then crop/enhance and add vignette to make it look like the crystal ball was holding these colorful candies. See the after version (the first image).

0W5A0272--candies 2-12

Happy Friday! 🙂

46 thoughts on “ABFriday (Candies Through A Crytalball)

  1. Wow, this is amazing! The picture is simply phenomenal–I love it! I’m curious as to why your camera didn’t come in the view of the ball though…
    Either ways, I am utterly shocked at this picture. 🙂

    Love,
    Aditi

    Like

    • Thank you, Mabel. I’ve seen photos taken with the crystal ball, but haven’t seen anyone shooting candies through the ball. These are fruit sours (chewy candies), not too sweet. 🙂 Enjoy your weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This was fascinating and I need to try more things with my photography! I nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger’s Award yesterday just getting around to thanking you for brightening my days! Smiles, Robin

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

