CFFC: Isolated Subjects (Flower and Seeing what you don’t see)

“If you hone your reflexes, you’ll respond more quickly to capture a fleeting moment;

likewise, if you’ve developed your artistic vision, you stand a much better chance of capturing a moment creatively.”

“Creative Nature and Outdoor Photography” by Brenda Tharp

In The Magic Of Belle Isle, a young girl asks Morgan Freeman (Monte) to teach her to be creative. Morgan says, “Seeing what you don’t see.”
Weeks later, before he leaves the Belle Isle, he says to the girl, ” Six years ago, Mary died… and Jubal went with her. All doors closed, bolted shut. Until one day a nine year-old girl named Finnegan O’Neil showed up at my door and gave me back my legs. ” “How did I do that?” “By believing with me. That’s how I was able to dance in the moonlight.” “You danced?” “In my mind. I sure did.”

Thank you so much for visiting!