Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: View from the Back, Bottom or Underneath

Lately I have been taking raindrop shots whenever I get a chance and have posted a few of my happy shots. This is one of the few I aimed from the bottom of a leaf.

 

I don’t normally look at the flower carefully from the back. One of the online instructors encouraged us to view the beauty from the flower back. So I went to the garden to practice and thought it’d be an easy one. It actually took several practices on different days and different times of the day. For this one (below) I like the clarity of the sepal and the soft light behind the flower.

This is the last challenge of the series, looking up, looking down, and from the side.

Happy Tuesday! 🙂

59 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: View from the Back, Bottom or Underneath

  1. Good morning, Amy. Beautiful photos! We had several gray days and it is supposed to be sunny today. Now I saw your photo, I wish it rains. Ha. (I am pretty sure I wouldn’t be able to find a leaf that have raindrops on the edge like the one you have here.)
    Have a wonderful day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good morning to you, Helen. My rose leaves can hold raindrops a little long. The shrub you asked about, I haven’t had a chance to visit our nursery to find out, and they are busy during the weekend. We may get light rain today. 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Photo Challenge: View From The Back, Bottom or Underneath | On the Road Cooking

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

