1 Day 1 World Project 9:00 am – 10:00 am

girl&swan-01

girl&swan-02

This little girl was happy to see the beautiful swan and so excited when the swan was approaching her.

Then, she had to watch the swan gliding away. “When will I see you again?” she wondered…  

girl&swan-03

9a – 10a

These photos were at 9:09 am, to be precise. 🙂  I wish I had time to adjusted my camera to get better pics of the swan. I love the Mute Swans that Hein posted, so very beautiful and graceful.

I learned about life with all the hardship I could
and it taught me how to forget it to live it.

— Mahmoud Darwish, “Perfection is the same as imperfection,”

A River Dies of Thirst

Thank you so much for sharing this eloquent quote, dear Seeker! Read the complete quote click Here… 

Lisa’s 1 day 1 world Project idea is to “build a virtual 24 hour day filled with images from around the world”.  Share your day of the hour and have fun :)

Thank you so much for visiting! Happy Wednesday 🙂 

33 thoughts on “1 Day 1 World Project 9:00 am – 10:00 am

  1. Please come back swan for the little girl. Love your story to go with your swimmingly beautiful shots and you picked the best line of the poem, Amy. Thank you for the link and have a pleasant day.

    Like

    • Your comment made me smile, dear Doda! I didn’t get to see her face, I took the pics from her back quietly and didn’t want interrupt her moment…

      Like

  2. Pingback: 1 Day 1 World Project 9:00 am – 10:00 am | Northwest Frame of Mind

  3. wonderful words -a nd the multiple shots gave us the feel of being right there besides the water – such raw and gritty feel to go with all that beauty – well done. 🙂

    Like

    • I so appreciate so much of your comment, Y! It made me smile, as always 🙂 I was lucky to be there at the right time, so glad I did the multiple shots.

      Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

