Wildlife in Rocky Mountain National Park (1)

 

There were at least a couple of dozens of cameras aiming on the Hawk, and he was looking at us, probably laughing at these bunch of photographers.

He made us wait for a good 20 minutes showing no sign to make a move for a while. All of us were patiently watching and waiting for an action. He then turned his head and changed his position slowly… Photographers were so ready to fire up!

I was excited, my heart was pounding and my hands were shaking when he was taking off . These are not cool shots, but they are my first set of photo captures of a Hawk. 🙂

We saw a couple of Black-billed Magpies. I hope I got the name right. They probably don’t come to Texas.

Thank you for visiting! 🙂

48 thoughts on “Wildlife in Rocky Mountain National Park (1)

  1. Great shots, Amy. I like the first one best, because of the composition. The hawk is not exactly in the centre, and there’s the excellent kind of frame – to the right of the picture – by the trunk of the tree.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Pit

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Amy you are quite a bird watcher or ornithologist! Great capture and I admire your patience out there watching and waiting. The hawk flying is indeed majestic as it takes flight. And you placed next to a sweet little bird. Nice contrast that drove the hawk to the top as the prey! Thumbs up!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I enjoy watching birds whenever I get a chance, so taking photos of birds is just part of reason for being there. I’m sure that is why I’m not always ready for bird in flight shots. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

