Chasing The Sunlight

After Bambi, mama deer, and papa deer disappeared in woods. I continued my walking, the views along the trail were fascinating, due to the morning sunlight.

Sunlight changes quickly, especially in the early morning, and the scene can be different a few minutes later. I began to click here and there with my iPhone to capture the moment. I felt like I was chasing the magic of light.

I also noticed that the light creates shadows and textures.

As the sunlight gentle comes through the leaves, it defines photos of the first photo. When the light comes through woods, it expresses mood (the second one). And, when the sunlight is captured like the third one, perhaps, it tells a story.

53 thoughts on “Chasing The Sunlight

  1. This looks very nice, Amy. The textures comes out realgood. I know Dina uses Snapseed a lot when she makes photos with her iPhone too. Is this your favourite programme for postprocessing on your iPhone?

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Klausbernd. The Snapseed is convenient for iPhone photos, you do all the adjustments at your finger tips. It is my favorite app. 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Texture: Hands | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: WPC: Textures | Lillie-Put

    • It’s a 200 acres of nature preserve park, where deer can stay there safely, butterflies rest during migration, wildflowers grow freely. I walk there whenever I can. 🙂
      Thank you, Sue!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Mesmerised by the fast-changing sunlight and the magical atmosphere it creates,dear Amy!Fascinating your walk in the forest and photographic work!Just my first visit to your site,I’ll come back again to enjoy more … 🙂 ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

