The Power Of Water

Here are 20 tips of saving water at home. “With more and more areas struggling with droughts, conserving water is more important than ever. Even if you’re not living in a drought-stricken region, cutting back on water use also means a lower utility bill and helps conserve a precious resource.”

When we travel, we always use “Do not disturb” door tag to minimize the hotel room service for saving water and energy.

Thanks to hubby for carrying kitchen water bucket that I collect from rinsing  veggies/fruits, cups…  to water our plants. He does it several times a day and has done so for 2 decades.

For WPC: Earth 

Thank you for visiting!

55 thoughts on “The Power Of Water

  1. Beautiful pictures. I could watch the waves crash for hours. Great tips on how to save water. I find myself puzzling over what my part can be in the giant mess we call climate change, and I believe I have found a couple of new ways to lessen my impact. Thank you and Happy Earth Day.

    Like

  2. We’ve been battling a drought for a couple years. Thankfully this year our region got some rain which filled the dams. There are still some regions in dire situation. Hubby also waters plants with grey water, and our consumption has decreased quite a lot.

    Like

  3. Lovely photos of the sea. I never tire of watching waves roll in.
    And great advice for water-saving. We are in the middle of a drought here in Cape Town, with dam levels down to 22%. We get less rain each winter, so need to save water even when the dams do fill up a bit.

    Like

  4. As I was reading this, I kept thinking that list of 20 tips is a waste. When you can’t drink the water because industries use it to dump their waste into, it’s not us who are the problem. But I will shower with my wife just to help out! 😉

    Like

  5. Pingback: Driving Trip/ Tal Chappar Black Buck wildlife Sanctuary – Curated Experiences & Impressions!

  6. Beautiful images, Amy. How I wish to have waves over here. Our “ocean” is the wadden sea. The coast line is not steep. No waves. Sometimes in autumn and winter, we have a very high tide. And some “Micky Mouse” waves. I would love to walk on the beaches taking images of the power of nature. Thanks for sharing. Reinhold

    Like

    • Thank you for your comment, Reinhold. I set used 4 stops ND, not sure I did it right. I was trying to experience and hoping to get a few good shots. The highest waves were about 1 feet and a half high according to the report, which was high for that week.
      Can’t wait to see your beach shots. 🙂

      Like

      • Long exposure for these waves? Sounds really like an experience. I like the dreamy touch of your images. I would have tried I long lens (which I didn’t have since a few days) and a shutter speed near to 1/800 or 1/1250. I heard using a lens at 200 / 300 mm makes the waves even bigger and the fast shutter speed is freezing the movement of the water. But than it is loosing all the power of movement which you captured with your images. I stick to yours, Amy! 🙂

        Like

        • I appreciate so much of your advice. When I go back in summer, I will bring 300 mm lens and set the shutter speed much higher to freeze the movement of water. Thank you so much, Reinhold! 🙂

          Like

  7. Amy, I could hear the sound of the ocean. So refreshing. 😉
    Thank you for the list. I want to do my part and appreciate the list. It would be nice if we can design a sink that when we press a button, the reusable water, for example when washing vegetables, would flew directly to the a barrel outside, so we can use it to water out plants. 😉
    Have a wonderful day.

    Like

    • That is a cool idea, Helen! I think some people are channeling the washer’s pipeline to yard instead (I guess detergent doesn’t hurt the grass). I know many houses are installing rain gutter to collect water.
      Thank you for reading and commenting. 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

