So Small Yet So Beautiful

These droplets were so small, I didn’t see the reflections on the droplets until I opened the images on my PC.

Have you noticed the changing shape of raindrops?

==================================

The Shape of a Raindrop:

As the raindrop falls, it loses that rounded shape. The raindrop becomes more like the top half of a hamburger bun. Flattened on the bottom and with a curved dome top, raindrops are anything but the classic tear shape. The reason is due to their speed falling through the atmosphere.  —  NASA

WPC: Atop

Thank you for visiting!

93 thoughts on “So Small Yet So Beautiful

    • Thank you so much for your praise, Dr. Hb! I was so pleased to see the reflections. Btw, I did some cropping for the photos. So glad you like it. 🙂
      I know, it’s criminal for putting this toy away for this long. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I can only post comments via reader today, and directly on website. Have already written 3 comments extolling the beauty of these photos. If they all get through , that’ll be 4 ! 😉

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Mabel! Leaf within a leaf, beautifully said. 🙂 Some of these leaves are no more than 1’1/2 long, so you can imagine the size of these droplets. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. These are beautiful photos, Amy. I remember how amazed I was when I saw it the first time (when you posted it a while back.) It still amazes me. You said something about the plant. What is this plant? I want one in my yard! 😉
    Thanks for sharing. Have a wonderful evening.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your comment, Helen. Happy to know you remember some of my old droplet photos. I tried to search the name thr Google earlier, no luck. I may go to our local nursery to find out. TX plants like heat and warm winter though. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Atop: Sink | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Simply AMAZING ! What artists try to capture in sculpture, nature just freely flings it around, showing mankind a thing or two..
    You caught nature and froze the moment..🏅

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

