Raindrops

 

These raindrops were taken with my 60 mm macro lens. I have had the lens for a year, last Sunday when I saw these beautiful raindrops, I decided to give another try. The larger leaves are only a inch and half, most are only a inch long. So you can imagine the size of these drops. The 60 mm macro lens captured well.

This is the only plant that holds raindrops so beautiful. People may think they look like some of the jewelry, but I remember a friend of mine who majored arts said that they used to take a field trip to get ideas of designing jewelry from nature.

I thought it won’t take 10 minutes to take a few shots. Running back and forth between the backyard and the desktop a few times (I couldn’t wait to see the results) , then adjust and re-adjust camera settings…, I didn’t finish until 4 hours later.

Then, birds were hopping around asking for food…

I’m always thrilled to see Miss Tufted Titmouse. Noticing her new hair cut of Titmouse? 🙂

These two bird photos were taken through my blurry kitchen window. Sorry about that.

Light shower is what we always wish for, especially in the early spring.

WPC: Wish

Happy Tuesday!

89 thoughts on “Raindrops

    • Oh, I missed reading your comment earlier, Reinhold. Sorry about that.
      I hope to use the lens more effectively. I was lucky because these droplets stay a little longer on the leaves due to the cooler and wet weather. 🙂
      Appreciate so much of your comment. It means a lot to me.

      Like

  1. Wonderful giant waterdrops, Amy. I’m contemplating to get a new macro lens for my camera as well now. Miss Tufted Titmouse looks absolutely adoring with the new haitcut! ❤ 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you, Tom! I always admire your macro images. I used to capture droplets with my Canon EF 28-135mm which has a macro function. This lens does a better job, I need to practice more often. 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you so much, Mabel. This was the first time in a long time, I saw these many fat and juicy drops. We normally get heavy rain, so raindrops rarely stay on leaves. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Wish: 18th Hole King’s Course Gleneagles | What's (in) the picture?

  3. A wee visit from a WP outsider and a friend from the past,just to say hi …
    Sparkling the gem-like droplets on the leaves and brilliant your new visitors,dear Amy 🙂
    Enjoy a splendid Sunday,my dear friend ~ Sending you love & kisses filled with warm,spring sunshine ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so glad you noticed my wee visit and my humble comment on your brilliant photographic work;poor my knowledge on photographic techniques,but,it doesn’t mean that I cannot appreciate the top quality images and art in photography.I might be away from WP,but I never forget some very special and precious friends like you 🙂
    Back from our professional trip to Frankfurt am Main,lots of serious work to focus on.My life in social nets is only a few quick tweets and Flickr photos that I can manage in my limited spare time.My dream though is to come back to WP some day.Enjoy your rest of Sunday,my lovely friend Amy,and keep your exquisite photographic work!Love & hugs of friendship to you as always 🙂 ❤

    Like

  5. oh wow . . .these raindrops are stunning. So glad you decided to try and then share these, as it has inspired me to be more adventurous. I only ever use my macro for flora, I really must experiment more with it.

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

