Look Up At Things (Flying Birds)

0w5a1379_-edit-2-look-up-3

Whenever I look up while hiking or walking on a trail, I look for birds. Sometimes, I don’t see a bird; other times my camera is not ready, like the shutter speed was too low or too high.

0w5a2152_-look-up-1-look-up-2

A couple of days ago, I spot a Goldfinch. He was up on a 15 feet tall tree. This time I had my Canon with me, but didn’t bring my 300 mm lens. Though 50 mm lens did a good job, it needed a major cropping.

0w5a1414-edit-look-up-3

For Cee’s Fun Foto: Look Up At Things

cee fun foto

Happy Wednesday!

26 thoughts on “Look Up At Things (Flying Birds)

  1. Your photos are really spectacular, Amy. I, too, always look for birds, but so often my camera is not ready or my skills just not quite strong enough. I would be very excited to have taken such great shots. 🙂

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

