Mobile Photo Challenge: Nature And More (1/2/2017)

fullsizerender-28-nature_

“Year after year autumn leaves create their legacy. Since trees play a crucial role in the health of our planet, their leaves are far more than a boost of color and design in the landscape. Each leaf serves a purpose for the leaf of its Mother tree and the air that we breathe.”

~ Sally D (Lens and Pens) 

img_6341-nature_

We had the warmest weather during Christmas week in 100 years in many parts of Texas according to the local weather report. It went up to 80 F on Christmas day when we were in Dallas area, but a few days before that it was 30 F at night. We also had some rain and cloudy days in December. It got up to 75 F the past weekend, yesterday I took almost 4-mile trail walk under the sun and saw some deer out there enjoying the warm weather. 🙂

For Sally’s Mobile Photo Challenge: Nature. Captured with my iPhone 6, as always.

phoneographybadge2013

Wanna know where and how people use iPhones?

iphone-photography-infographic

Have a great week!

53 thoughts on “Mobile Photo Challenge: Nature And More (1/2/2017)

  1. Amy, truly enjoyed your first post of the year. Your images of leaves are lovely, especially the first with the duo. Also liked all the statistics about iPhone users. It’s such a phenomenon, and we get to travel through the continual innovation. It’s a joy to have you as part of the photo community. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Nature (and Seasonal Change) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  3. thanks for the info about cell phone use – I need to share that with some folks = and your two leaves are so artsy placed like that – nice frame!

    also – you just inspired me to use a photo I took the other day in our yard – I looked up and saw a leftover nest.
    and good morning to you – (PS did you need sunscreen on xmas)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good morning to you, too, Yvette! Thank you for reading the info. Isn’t that fascinating. I did some cropping for the first image.
      I actually thought about putting sunscreen. Today is sunny and going to be mid 70 F. It’s like spring comes early. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Mobile Photo Challenge: Nature (journaling and looking up) – priorhouse blog

  5. Pingback: A Bright Start To 2017 Sally D’s Nature Photo Challenge | Light Words

  6. Good evening, Amy. Great photos. I love maple leaves. Seeing them brings a smile to my face.
    The information about iPhone photographers is very interesting. I wonder what would qualify a person as an iPhone photographer. As long as I take photos with my iPhone often? Or there is something else?
    Good night.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hey amy – here is the updated Friday Food page. I am now going to let it be – it is a once a month challenge (to share food) but I might post on a few fridays through the month.

    peace

    Like

  8. Hi!
    I really liked your post and it helped me.
    I’ve made post about ios vs android camera comaparison so if you have time and will go and check it.
    I’m new here so pls follow, I defenately follow you.. 😀

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

