Retrospective, Recap, and Resilient

This year, all my bird posts have received the highest counts in views and comments, according to WP stats. Months after posting these posts, viewers still come to visit them.

Why do we love birds? This 44 second video may explain it a little bit.

Indeed, they are graceful, elegant, beautiful, yet at times, they are determined; they are happy, loving, and caring, yet playful and can be naughty; they are diligent, yet sensitive. Most of all, they are intelligent (Somehow, they know they are), yet resilient, each year at nearly the same time, birds take off and travel as much as 15,000 miles (24,150 km) or more in a year.

These photos were captured out in the field, parks, and Texas coastal area, woodpeckers and their babies were from our backyard captured through my kitchen windows, no tripod. It was another long battle of condensing the original version to this final version. 🙂 Hope you like the music, it’s Forrest Gump Feather Theme by Alan Silvestri.

Whenever I see your click or reading your comment, I feel time spending on waiting for these birds, photographing, writing narratives, posting… was all worthwhile. Thank you so much of your thoughtful and inspiring comments.

Happy New Year!

WPC: Resilient

56 thoughts on “Retrospective, Recap, and Resilient

  1. My three personal favorite images from you are the birds I used on 400, the photographing guy on the foot of the stairs, and the second pictures from The Land To Humble The Soul (your best, imo). HNY! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • The bird image made to your 400 is my favorite. I won’t have the luck again!
      So glad you like the GC sunset shot. You mean this one (the guy on the oot of the starirs… https://shareandconnect.wordpress.com/2016/09/26/sallys-mobile-photography-challenge/
      All three were just one click, no preparation work, didn’t even have time to check SS or F, didn’t and couldn’t) try to click a second time. 🙂
      Both videos with musics that I made were inspired by your 400. I think everyone ought to try once to know how time-consuming it is. 🙂
      Thank you for your feedback and year around support, Rommel! Means a lot to me. 🙂

      Like

  2. Good morning, Amy. Love your video. I was thinking… maybe some of us like birds because we wish we could fly 😉
    I love reading other people’s comments. But when someone has already said what I wanted to say (and, in most cases, said it better than I could), I didn’t want to repeat. Once in a while, I would “like” someone’s comment hoping you know that was exactly how I felt 😉
    Have a wonderful 2017. I like 2017 already! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hi Amy, thank you for all your lovely posts. I especially love birds, they bring me little messages and reflect how important it is to just be. They live happily in the present moment. Best wishes for the New Year! 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: The Nudge Wink Report – Chinese New Year 2017 Edition – Horoscopes For All | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

