Nature, Places, And Travels

Here is the recap of 2016.

The Windswept Woman post got the most views. An evolving millions upon millions of years where flowing water and winds carved this sacred wonder (Resilient)

Pix & kardz commented, “… how cool is this! some of the best art is not created by human hands…”

_W5A7281-2

“We have time for everything, … but we don’t have time for kindness” was next to the Windswept Woman according to the view counts. And, two viewers reblogged this post.

Christianekraft said, “Beautiful thoughts and more, a great truth and a great depth…”

#5 We have time http://wp.me/pSlDL-cR1

#5 We have time http://wp.me/pSlDL-cR1

The Poems, Photo, and more… is a very special one, Thanks go to my blog friends, Dr. Hb and Nato for their eloquent poems. With a magic touch, Helen turned one of my photos into a beautiful one,thank you! This post got lots of likes and views.

Dr. Hb (hbhatnagar) responded graciously, “Beautiful post, Amy, and thank you so much for taking my words and adding so much to them! I am truly honored.”

MM sunlight

5 Photos of 3 bird, one kid, and a dolphin made the Playing in Water a happy post.

Pit said, “Just fantastic, Amy!”. Your comment made me very happy!

0w5a0489-edit-summer

Both “The Seeing differently (part 1) and “George O’Keeffe Country” got many wonderful comments.

Hien (neihtn2012 ) said, “Amy, you sure have the knack for seeing these mundane things differently. Perfect photos for the challenge.”

_mg_1473-edit-two-leave-window

Enric (enricogarrou) from Italy commented “Meravigliosa pittrice!! I suoi quadri sono delizie, quei fiori ingranditi per ammirare il particolare, la bellezza.” Prego, Enric!

0w5a1216-edit-okeefe

Comments and likes made the “Sun Shining On Fall Leaves” a shining post.

Abrie Joubert said, “I can only echo the remarks above. The yellows of the second photo is to dance for and the contrast in the last photo is amazing and all of this wit an iPhone!! I think you are lying to me Amy🙂”

img_5447

Here are the top four travel posts: London King’s Cross Train Station, Summer Is Not Over Yet, Edge, and Street Mirror:

img_6665

Last but not least, Wildflowers in Texas!

Cee (Cee Neunersaid, ” I would be in heaven.”. I thought I was in heaven.

0W5A1033-Happy

Ellada Valerie, “Amazing !!! Nature know how to make us happy.” I so agree.

0W5A0907-Happy 4-20

I struggled to make a video with a music for the “Christmas Cheer”. The software made it easy to assemble, but choosing photos and a music was a long and exhausting battle, I actually battled for several days. At the end, I began to like my first video with the music I love.

Jet Eliot said, “Oh Amy, I so appreciated this sweet, angelic video, and the time and thought that you put into it…”

Congratulations to Jet’s two publications! I finished reading her “Wicked Walkabout”, great read! I just started reading her second book, the “Golden Gate Graveyard”. Enjoy it so much!

Toward the end of the year, WP surprises me with some statistics. For this recap, I actually chose the top hits next to my bird posts.

When I started “The World Is A Book” (a quote from Saint Augustine “The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.”) The idea was to share the beauty of nature and places, I’ll continue to share my discovery and adventure with you.

I sincerely thank you for your support and friendship. Appreciate your clicks and likes and enjoyed reading your comments, it means so much to me. ❤

85 thoughts on “Nature, Places, And Travels

  1. Good morning, Amy. A year went by fast. Thank you for bringing us nature beauty throughout the year. You don’t know how man times I had that “It’s a wonderful world” feeling after reading your blog. And that was a great feeling! Thank you, my friend. And have a wonderful 2017!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Good morning to you, Helen! Though the beauty of nature is always there for us, it seems even more meaningful when we can capture in photos and share. 🙂 I appreciate your thoughtful comments and visits. Happy 2017!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. beautiful photos, Amy. thanks for including my comment 🙂
     
    posting images and stories is really only a small part of the blogging experience, isn’t it? always enriching to see what others post, and to see how your posts have touched them. and while i wasn’t able to stop by as often as i would have liked, i have enjoyed every visit here. thanks for what you share.
     
    all the best to you for 2017. now if only there was a way to create a 25th hour for each day in the new year….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The time spent in putting this post together, Amy, is mind-blowing. I have been here a long time just enjoying each and every photo, many of which I saw for the first time. What a glorious post!! Thank you so much for what you are doing here on your blog. You are doing a fantastic job. Happy New Year, dear friend!! ❤

    Like

  4. HI Amy, What a fantastic year of photography and experiences you’ve had and I love the way you’ve organized your review with comments you received and favorite quotes. Wishing you a great year ahead!

    Like

  5. beautiful captures, fantastic year in photos, Amy… love those shadows of glasses on the wall, the joy of the child running through water and the London captures… so full of joy and energy!! looking forward to more in 2017

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

