Mobile Photography Challeng: B&W (Space Needle)

fullsizerender-33-magic

 Both photos were taken with iPhone 6+, no edit.

img_5854

The Space Needle was built in the Seattle Center for the 1962 World’s Fair, 605 ft (184 m) high, 138 ft (42 m) wide, and weighs 9,550 tons.

It is built to withstand winds of up to 200 miles per hour (89 m/s) and earthquakes of up to 9.1 magnitude.

Submitting to Sally’s Mobile Phone Challenge: Black and White. I remember my first iPhone capture was via my new iPhone 5, thanks to Sally’s inspiring challenge.

phoneographybadge2013

I also want to submit the second photo to Leanne Cole”s MM 3-32 weekly Monochrome Madness, MM 3-31 is here.  I recall I turned in my very first B&W to Leanne’s MM 1 two and half years ago. Since then, I have learned a lot about mono photography and appreciated the art of B&W photos more.

43 thoughts on “Mobile Photography Challeng: B&W (Space Needle)

      • On our recnet “RailTrailsRoadTrip” [http://tinyurl.com/jfu9bep] I took a lot of pictures with my cell phone, even if on my bicycle I had a handlebar bag big enough for my Nikon plus lens. The only real problem with a smart phone for pictures is that in sunlight you can;t see what you’re photographing. That’s pure guesswork then. Well, I also prefer an optical zoom over a digital one.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Black and White (and Washington Square Park Photomontage) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  2. Good afternoon, Amy. I love these photos!!! I have seen several Space Needle photos and maybe even took a couple (not good enough to remember). I will remember these for sure.
    Have a great day.

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

