Are you the one? Mirror to me?

 By Dr. Hb (hbhatnagar)

Amy was kind enough to invite me to write a poem on this post, inspired by the pictures she shared with us. Do visit her site, her work is a treat to behold.🙂

I am a lazy person, so while I penned these lines a week ago, I am only now putting them down here…So without further ado –

“I walked by many a window pane

But what I searched, I sought in vain

I looked ahead, I looked behind

I looked within my teeming mind

I looked without with tireless eyes

I looked despite my tired sighs

Was that the window that contained?

Is this the one that shows unstained?

That child, the image of the past

That man, of moments next to last

I ask of every pane I see

Are you the one? Mirror to me?”

I hope you like it Amy!🙂

===========================================================

Below is part of the original post.

IMG_4463-mirror 9-7

These two photos seem to reflect a life journey. The young girl, who sits inside of the window playing with her iPad, soon will be turning into a beautiful, smart lady, like the one sitting right outside of the window. The second photo seems to tell a story of how a gentleman is into his adult life. Though life starts slowing down, he is enjoying a glass of wine, a fine meal, and shopping; and the young man on his left may reflect his youth.

0W5A0771-mirror 9-7

Thank you so much for the beautiful poem, Dr. Hb. I’m honored.

With your eloquent words, I begin to read the stories through the photo of the mirrors, “Are you the one? Mirror to me?”

=================================================

This is how Dr. Hb’s describes his blog site, “…So this blog has taken shape, being at different points in time my showcase, my comedy club, my art gallery, my book club, my therapist, my close friend, my innermost dark self….but always my little corner of the world. You are all welcome to visit and I hope you stay awhile!” Please visit his blog site if you haven’t.  🙂

11 thoughts on “Are you the one? Mirror to me?

  1. Pingback: Thursday Travel: City of York (Part 2) | The World Is a Book...

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

