Mobile Photography Challenge: Nature (Bees)

I didn’t think iPhone had the capability of captureing a flying bee. I clicked a few shots with my iPhone since I didn’t bring my Canon with me.

I guess I was so wrong about iPhone.

IMG_3017-bee

When the bee was slowing down, I moved my iPhone a little closer to the flower:

img_3013-bee 2

When the bee was working hard there, I pushed my iPhone even closer (see below).

I think the iPhone outdid itself.

IMG_3018-Macro

Made basic edits in the Lightroom.

Sally’s Mobile Photography Challenge for this week is Nature. She has created a great place for us to not only share our photos taken with smart phones. :), but also help us learn about iphotography.

For this week’s challenge, Sally said, “But even as the photograph freezes and punctuates a moment in real time, the image as story boldly marks more than a visual replica. This single image of Yosemite had a transformative effect: one that is forever engraved in the mind’s way of seeing and interpreting.”

Sally’s iPhone photo of the Yosemite Falls is stunning!!

phoneographybadge2013

Happy Tuesday!

57 thoughts on “Mobile Photography Challenge: Nature (Bees)

  1. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Nature (Yosemite Falls, Yosemite National Park) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  2. You got Awesome shots with an iPhone. These photos are incredible!! The edits on the iPhone are pretty cool too. I have found it has an amazing camera… If you are patient. I hear the iPhone 6+ is amazing. I have the 5c and love it!! Love, love the bee going in for the gold!!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Bee in Flight -Macro Moment – Week 17 | Netdancer's Musings and Photography

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

