Good Eats

At the end of the day, most travelers would want to enjoy a pleasant dinner. We certain had some wonderful savory experience in Napa Valley.

There were many choices.

 IMG_3058-2-- good eats

IMG_2825-- good eats

The one below is a unique display in a Japanese restaurant.

 IMG_2867-- good eats

This cute dog was waiting patiently, did not complaint the slow service.

0W5A0622-- good eats

0W5A0627-- good eats

The seafood cassolette was carefully prepared by a Belgian chef and beautifully presented:

IMG_3079-2-- good eats

The dessert was a delightful surprise. 🙂  A lot of details involved in preparing these dishes.

IMG_3084-2-- good eats

Related post:

Old vs. New (Napa Wine Country)

0W5A0050-Edit-Edit-wine glass

Thank you for visiting! Have a great weekend. 🙂

51 thoughts on “Good Eats

  1. Pingback: Good Eats — The World Is a Book… | O LADO ESCURO DA LUA

  2. Good morning, Amy,
    I’m on my way to that restaurant with the seafood cassolette! 😉
    I really love that table in the Japanese restaurant. I’ve always liked wood, and that looks fantastic, with its grain.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Pit

    Like

    • Good morning, Pit! I have never had seafood cassolette before. When I see it on the menu, I didn’t debate at all.
      That piece of table is an art work. So glad you like it. 🙂
      Have a great weekend. Gonna be hot…

      Liked by 1 person

      • We have a wonderful Mesquite dining-table. I’ll have to post a picture some time.
        Do you think the weekend will be hotter than the last few days? Well, at least our A/C [in the living-part of the house] is working again. It was “kaputt” for a week. Not too comfortable! 😉

        Like

          • Well, I spent a lot of time here at the computer in our “office”. It has its separate A/C. And, thank goodness, the A/C in the bedroom part of the house was working. 🙂 Otherwise I might have wanted to sleep on my writing-desk. 😉
            I hope the repair won’t be too expensive, as it wasn’t a lot of work, and only a minor part needed to be replaced. I’ll have to find out still, if our home warranty will pay for it. Normally they should.

            Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: DETAILS: More WordPress Blog Posts | Kanlaon

  4. I’m so pleased you enjoyed some California cuisine. It really is a distinct style that offers the best local and fresh ingredients. Looks like you had a delightful experience overall. 🙂 I’m so glad!

    Like

  5. Tempting post in every way dear Amy!The interior deco of the Japanese restaurant and the patient customer with the white curly hair stole the scene!I am glad I’ve visited all the posts I had missed up to now,I’ll come back again for your last one 🙂 ❤ xxx

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

