Details Matter

IMG_1432

The “details matter” here is not about the details of this photo. It is about the details that make up a photo.

A few years ago, I thought if I got a couple of lenses and learned about the aperture and shutter speed, I’d be able to take some cool shots. Slowly, I was introduced to an arena of metering, histogram, white balance, and macro, besides ISO, composition, light, color, DOF, rules, etc. The challenging part for me is to incorporate these elements into practices. Nonetheless, the understanding has helped me appreciate the detail works behind a great photo, it is more than “what camera do you use?” 🙂

WPC: Details

==========================================================

Related post:

Bill, the Photographer

_W5A6281-Edit

 

Thank you for visiting! Happy Weekend 🙂

52 thoughts on “Details Matter

  1. Totally agree with you, Amy. So much I’ve learned over the years about all that. But overall I think incorporating all those elements sometimes gets me so lost I forget about basic composition, which you’ve displayed well in your photo. Nice thoughts. Photography on that level is truly an art worthy of great respect.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You certainly show the results of your studies, it works beautifully, Amy. When you know it all, you operate your camera without really thinking about all these details; it’s like driving a car. Not quite so, but almost. 😉
    Warm greetings from Norfolk,
    Dina & co

    Like

  3. Your attention to detail has really played of with this shot – absolutely stunning. 🙂 I’m only just dipping my toes into areas beyond ISO and aperture and I’m finding it all quite confusing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Absolutely…

    Details do matter 🙂

    With practice, I am able to come up with some decent images, but, to go to the next level, I need to learn all these different aspects of photography seriously..

    This is truly a great work of art, thank you so much for sharing 🙂

    Like

  5. Amy, I have missed so many of your posts with all that has been going on with my life. This photo of the swan took my breath away literally!!! What an outstanding image you captured. The entire picture is absolutely perfect in every single way! Just wow!! You truly outdid yourself with this! A+, Ame!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

