Hummingbird

0W5A3888-Edit_

Hummingbirds name comes from the fact that they flap their wings so fast (about 80 times per second) that they make a humming noise. Hummingbirds can fly right, left, up, down, backwards, and even upside down. πŸ™‚

0W5A3874-Edit_

I took these photos with Canon 135 mm lens, then cropped a lot to get a close look of the bird, so the quality is not great. Wish I had my 300 mm lens with me.

0W5A3880-Edit_

You don’t want to missΒ Pit’s “Our First Fawn of the Year“. Β Beautiful and precious photos of the fawn and its mama.

51 thoughts on “Hummingbird

  1. oh wow . . only seen them once in the wild and that was in Sacramento, and no matter how hard I tried I could not get a photograph at all! So whilst you may not be totally happy with the quality, I think these are wonderful and am very envious πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The first time I saw hummingbirds…I stood in awe. I was visiting a friend in the USA. We don’t have them here in Australia, so it is nice to see the photos you have put up. Best wishes from Brisbane, Australia.

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your comment, Kim. Glad I could share it with you. We get to see them in part of central and east Texas, but I haven’t been able to attract them in my backyard. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so happy to see you, Bebs! Thank you so much for visiting. I heard that you have to have the flowers they like and neighbors feed them too… πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Wonder if there is something in nature you haven’t captured,dear Amy!Perfect timing,you have wonderfully framed these little sweet creatures!Thanks for your most informative illustrations πŸ™‚ xxx

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

