My First Weekend Coffee Share (9 Images)

This post is in response to Diana at Part Time Monster’s #WeekendCoffeeShare. “…each weekend, bloggers publish posts about what they’d say to their readers if they were sitting down together over a cup of coffee. …”

Since Saturday is my WP day-off and Sunday my WPC day, my first “Weekend Coffee Share” thus got pushed to Monday. I hope it’s okay with Diana.

If I were having coffee with you, my friend, I would like to tell you how grateful we are for having consistent rain during the fall and good rain this spring. Flowers that I had not seen for a while due to the drought are making a comeback, more beautiful than ever before. Nature is resilient, indeed.

Some flowers are elegant,

 0W5A0170-4-10

others simple beautiful,

 0W5A0216-4-10

0W5A0798-Edit-4-10

many are colorful,

 0W5A0792-Edit-4-10

0W5A0410-4-10

0W5A0322

and a few are very showy…

0W5A0181-Edit flower of D

0W5A0182-4-10

If I were having coffee with you, I’d tell you that the Mayfield Park in Austin is an intimate cottage garden filled with various beautiful spring flowers and lots of happy bees and butterflies. Did I mention Peacocks? Hubby had a pleasant conversation with the gardener who proudly told the story of what they have accomplished last year and what he is planning to improve this year. While wandering around in the garden with my camera, I thought of Edwin Curran’s poem:

Flowers are the
music of the ground
From earth’s lips
spoken without sound

~ Edwin Curran

0W5A0208-4-11

Hi Helen, This one is for you. Hope you find comfort from the beauty of these flowers and the music of nature in our unpredictable world. These flowers remind me of your resilience and graciousness. Please visit Helen’s (HHC Blog) delightful Nature Photo Challenge.

We will need so much more rain in the future (WPC: Future).

I have enjoyed Robin’s (Breezes At Dawn) Weekend Coffee Share. Robin has a special way to tell stories through her eloquent words and poetic photos.

newcoffee

Thank you for visiting! Have a great week. 🙂

92 thoughts on “My First Weekend Coffee Share (9 Images)

  1. 😉 Good morning, Amy. I want you to see my big smile! I was thinking… gee, I can’t believe there are so many flowers over there 😉 Then, I read your note. Your words filled my heart with warmness and joy. Thank you!
    I was stunned when I saw that purple flowers – the 6th. I have never seen one before. Looks like rings or a crown. So lovely.
    Have a great day, Amy. I know I will 😉 (Another big smile!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh how I enjoyed this wonderful embrace of spring, Amy — the flowers, the poem, the sentiments. Your photos are truly lovely, I especially love the second one, so delicate.

    Like

  3. Oh, Amy, SO darn happy for you that you are again seeing flowers!!! Thank goodness for rain!! Every photograph is exquisite and I thank you so much for showing them. We have had a late Spring with very cold temperatures so our Spring flowers have been shocked and stopped growing. But just like you said, they are resilient so I do look forward in seeing them soon. Great post!! ❤

    Like

  4. I would just go ‘ooh’ and ‘aah’ Amy, just like I am doing now. 😆 Amazing captures of these gorgeous flowers! Wow! I just love them all! You really capture all their beauty to perfect! 😀 ♥

    Like

      • I think you may be right (and shame on me, I do just that). Diana must clean up a lot of pingbacks from her comments. She does have a link-up button, but I think you have to post and submit your link before midnight on Sunday since it’s a weekend coffee share. I know there are others who wait until Monday, too. Your tags are correct. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Well… it was nice sharing coffee with you. But better yet I loved walking in the garden with you. What lovey flowers we saw. Exquisite display of beauty was had. THANK YOU!
    By the way… I will be back for another coffee break with you sometime in the future. But this weekend I am going on a cruise and will not be posting for a while. You do know… I will be taking lots of pictures to share with you when I get back.

    Like

    • Thank you for letting me you’ll be on cruise. Have a great time, Nancy! I’ll be waiting for your beautiful photos and stories. 🙂 Thank you for spending time here before you take off. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Welcome! Thank you for bringing your amazing flowers to the Coffee Share. The tiny bluish purple ones are my favorite (do you know what they are called?). I admit I have a some what “brown” thumb and can only grow very hardy plant myself, but I really enjoy visiting gardens and appreciating the flowers that others have grown.

    Like

    • Thank you for visiting, Nancy! Here is the info about the purple flowers. 🙂 I also enjoy wildflowers. Spring is a great time to enjoy wildflowers in Texas near Austin. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Welcome to the coffee share! These flowers look so lovely. 🙂 I wish springtime didn’t send my allergies into a frenzy, as the world looks so beautiful right now.

    Like

  8. The flowers are idyllic. I love this way of sharing a virtual coffee with bloggers in the post. The showy flowers are spectacular and I am pinning them to my Pinterest board for others to enjoy too. Happy weekend up ahead.

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

