AB Forum and Cee’s Fun Foto

After:

Lighr-shadow 4-8 After

For this one, I cropped it and made a couple basic adjustments in the Lightroom, then added brick texture on the wall in the Perfect Photo, went back to Lr, decreased the saturation of the wall a little. Voila!

Below is the before version. I was delighted to capture the early morning sunlight reflection and the shadow of the American-Indian pottery and part of the lamp on the wall.

Lighr-shadow 4-8 Before

In response to Ben’s After Before Forum (Aperture64). This week, Ben shares “the sudden feeling of spring erupting”. Take a look of how he transformed a flower image.

ABF

===============================================

Cee’s Fun Foto: Freeways, Highways

 road-Edit-road

cee fun foto

Thank you so much for visiting! 🙂

46 thoughts on “AB Forum and Cee’s Fun Foto

  1. what a great ‘after’ photo Amy! the possibilities are endless! 🙂 love to see some tropical trees in your highway photo! 🙂 have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

    Like

  2. The freeway photo looks magical, like a fragment from a dream. Or a scene from a dreamy movie. Also, your “after” photo looks somehow dreamlike, the brick texture adding a nice vintage touch. 🙂

    Like

        • Awww… You’re welcome to visit TX. I’d be happy to see you. You probably have noticed that I know minimum and do it just for fun. I often learn about the apps or software (like the Perfect Photo) from bloggers, I then watch online tutorials. 🙂
          Do you use PS? I know very little. It seems a lot more complicated than Lr.
          Thank you again for your compliment, Helen.

          Liked by 1 person

          • You are so good with all those apps. Every time you mentioned one, I hurriedly checked it out, but it would take me too much time to learn.
            I use Photoshop Element (not as hard as Photoshop.) I like to take a class on Lr, but so far haven’t seen one offered here.

            Liked by 1 person

            • I wish I could take a complete lesson- step by step, instead of a piece here and there. I don’t know if I’ll ever find time for that. So many places on my bucket list… 🙂 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a stunning capture Amy! Love the shadows on the wall and an excellent edit. 😀

    I wish our highways could be as quiet as that. 😆

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

