April One Photo Focus

Stacy’s One Photo Focus occurs on the first Friday of each month. She provides a photo for the participants to edit or make transformation. We have a wonderful turnout this month.  And if you would like to participate in May’s One Photo Focus, you can find all the details on the After-Before Friday Forum page.

Here is my after version:

April 2016 OPF ON

The original photo was beautiful, it took me a while to figure out where to start. Using the Lightroom and Perfect Photo 10, I was able to increase the warm color, remove the wire in front of the barn, and use the graduated filter for the sky to get the after version.

Below is the before version taken by Cee:

April 2016 One Photo Focus

A couple days ago, I played it again in Efex Color Pro 4 presets and I got a different result. Let me know which one appears to you.

April 2016 OPF ON-Edit-Efex

Click the logo to visit the OPF After and Before gallery:

after-before-friday-post-header2

======================================================

Here are my 7-day nature photos. I love this theme, but choosing a photo for each day from hundreds of my recent nature photos turned out to be a long process.

Thank you for spending time here. I so appreciate your thoughtful, encouraging comments and “like” clicks. They mean so much to me 🙂

IMG_1610 (1)

 Thank you so much for visiting! TGIF! 🙂

46 thoughts on “April One Photo Focus

  1. I enjoyed all the beautiful photos here today, Amy — and have enjoyed your nature photos throughout the 7 day challenge. You have so many lovely nature photos, I appreciate every one.

    Like

  2. For me, the grey-er version, with it’s granular sky and gaunt features appeals more than the warmer version above, but that might be obvious from my own treatment of pictures. 🙂

    Like

  3. all photos are wonderful, Amy! I love the first one, so warm and charming. 🙂 so nice to see your nature photos again! beautiful gallery altogether! happy Friday! 🙂

    Like

  4. We’ve just driven across lower Tennessee where barns are the exciting things to see in all that vast farmland. I love taking pics of them, when I can get Bert to stop. 🙂 But your photos are better than anything I’ve tried so far. Thanks for showing me various techniques and light.

    Like

  5. It’s amazing what we can now do with photographs. I’m amazed that I can capture an image, make various changes, and then create a blog post…all on a cell phone! A long way from the black & white pin hole camera I made in Jr. High science class.

    Like

  6. Both images have a quality of looking back on memories but I like the first one best because they seem to be good memories whilst the second one seems to be looking back on disturbing memories.
    Marie

    Like

  7. Hi Amy, I’m glad you enjoyed playing with my photo. I like both versions very much, but the 1st one is my favorite. Looks more real. But then that is my own personal taste too. 😀 Wonderful.

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

