7-Day Nature Photo Challenge: Day 7

0W5A0574-Edit-Nature day 7

This photo was taken at the Aransas Bay. I think it also fits the Half-Light theme of WPC.

As I am wrapping up my 7-day nature photo challenge, I’m ready to pass the torch to Dr. Hb.

Dr. Hb (hbhatnagar) is an optometrist in India (Fyi, he reminds us that he doesn’t answer questions about dog’s eyes, so I won’t try 🙂 ). He now is working in the high-tech industry. This is how he describes his blog:

“…So this blog has taken shape, being at different points in time my showcase, my comedy club, my art gallery, my book club, my therapist, my close friend, my innermost dark self….but always my little corner of the world.” hbhatnagar

His Thursday “Two Phrase Story” is unique, clever, and creative. “I provides one phrase every Thursday, an incomplete string of words, and it is up to you to complete it in your own.” Take a look of how people around the world have responded to the phrase story. Fun! 🙂

Happy Tuesday!

62 thoughts on “7-Day Nature Photo Challenge: Day 7

  1. Thank you so much Amy! Both for the challenging challenge and for the wonderful introduction! I hope I can live up to it! 😀
    (As an aside, I did operate on human eyes and an orthopedist friend of mine was asked recently if he would set a dog’s leg in a cast so apparently there are lots of people in Northern India who find the difference between humans and animals just a figment of our imagination! :D)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The sky is ablaze and so faithfully reflected on the gently rippled waters,dear Amy!Wonderful amber-golden nuances nicely meeting with the dark silhouettes!Dreamy scape 🙂 xxx

    Like

  3. Really wonderful, moody photo of the Aransas Bay, Amy. I would like to some day visit there, and your photo shows it as much bigger than I had imagined. But for now, I am off to visit Dr. Hb. 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: Day-7 Nature Photo by a Lazy Poet who Writes Haiku | Lucid Gypsy

  5. Thank you for the nomination (again)! Just wanted to tell you that I have taken it up and the posts will begin today evening onwards. I have gone with trees and flowers for my theme because I didn’t have the wide variety you have at your disposal. I still had fun though! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for the heads up, Dr. Hb! I’m so excited for your upcoming nature photos. Trees and flowers are perfect for this challenge, and is perfect for our Earth day/week. 🙂 Looking forward to it, Dr. Hb!

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

