7-Day Nature Photo: Day 6

0W5A0652-Edit-half light

Thanks go to Ulli for the inviting me to the challenge. This photo was taken when we were walking toward the Hamilton Pool (Austin, Texas). This natural pool was created when the dome of an underground river collapsed due to massive erosion thousands of years ago.

My friend Gilly began her Day 1 with a stunning blue dragon image, day 2 was  a termite mound in northern Ghana. “was more then twice my height of five-six and must have housed millions of little beasties” as she described, and day 3 was a beautiful green spot of a valley where river runs through. Take a look

For my day 6, I’d like to invite my blogging friends who are interested in sharing nature photos to join the 7-Day nature photo challenge. 🙂

I see half light in this photo.

Thank you for visiting!

39 thoughts on “7-Day Nature Photo: Day 6

  1. Good morning Amy! This is Austin?! Unbelievable! It’s a fantastic picture, which I would have put somewhere in the tropics.
    Have a great week,
    Pit

    Like

    • Good morning, Pit. I think the recent rain helped. We were there on the 12th. The waterfall post that I did last week was part the nature pool. It has only 75 park space, either you go there before they open at 9 am, otherwise it’s one in one out. It’s closer to Friz. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  2. This looks like a good place to cool down in the Texas heat. It’s been a great challenge, lots of fantastic photos around. Thanks again for inviting me and also for linking to me again x 🙂 x

    Like

    • Sounds beautiful, Dr. Hb! There are very few spots like this one in Texas. 🙂
      Fyi, my day 7 is coming up tomorrow. You can start or finish whenever you have time. Looking forward to it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • The line was from “Ode to Psyche” by Keats. I’ve always loved his works. But thank you for posting it, I thought Texas was pretty much all desert but now I know better! :-}
        I’ll try to complete the challenge in time. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

