AB Friday Week (Tree Branches and clouds) and Flower of the Day

IMG_1071-Edit-3-After

After

Using both Lightroom and Efex Pro Color, I was able to increase the lighting which made the clouds look a little dramatic. I had clicked dozens of times between the Lr and a few of filters of the Efex Pro Color.

IMG_1071-Before

Before

Ben said, “This week I wanted just to let my hair down and experiment. Usually i have an outcome in mind when I start experimenting, this week however I just started playing and went down the rabbit hole.” Truly an awesome transformation! Visit Ben’s ABF.

Ben's after-before-friday-2015

================================================================

Cee’s Flower of the Day!

_MG_1676

TGIF! See you next Week 🙂

43 thoughts on “AB Friday Week (Tree Branches and clouds) and Flower of the Day

  1. There is a majestic transformation,dear Amy!The delicate barren branches have so pleasantly receive a glowing golden light and started writing their own story against the vastness of the skies.So beautifully processed!

    But before I go I have to admire the floral image,the green bract gently holding the cluster with the tiny yellow beauties!Fascinating detailed macro,dear friend 🙂 xxx

    Like

  2. What a great way to go down the rabbit hole Amy! Excellent shot and love the edit. Perfect!

    Stunning macro of the flower. I love it! 😀

    Have a great weekend. ♥

    Like

  3. Love your transformation. I just go with my instincts as to how an image will turn out. I look at it and see what I want it to end up like and then play around with filters. I have now got the Topaz textures and they are amazing. I love the grunge feel anyway and want to tap into my artistic self.
    Your flower macro is brilliant. Love it.

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

