“Lifts You Up” for WPC: Life Imitates Art

“What Lifts You” is an interactive art campaign by Kelsey Montague.

0W5A0217-Lift you up

 

0W5A0218-lifts you up 2-14

Her ‘What Lifts You” campaign gives people the opportunity to become a living work of art and share what inspires them.

0W5A0220-lifts you up 2-14

Kelsey says, “It’s fun to create interactive art that people can step into, and then carry it into social media where they can further connect with each other.”

Below is another fun “Lift You Up” by Kelsey image that I found on the Internet:

Balloons-by-Kelsey

WPC: Life Imitates Art

===============================================================

Happy Valentine’s Day! Here is the post I did last year using  EE Cummings’ “I carry your heart with me”.

65 thoughts on ““Lifts You Up” for WPC: Life Imitates Art

  1. Well I almost shared a Cummings poem today too! And your single line was perfect! Also – the art was a nice surprise because the first image was just the wings and I soaked it up one way – before I knew it was life size and made for folks interactive – so it was nice to see it that way first and to then see the other way! Such fun art that seems perfect for the wpc.
    Oh and thx for your comment on my Victorian Valentine’s Day post – I will reply tomorrow – Xxoo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Life Imitatis Art (Remake 3) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  3. Superb murals of large scale,uplifting and utterly motivating,dear Amy!Any Public art always conveys strong messages and food for creative thinking!Hope you had a happy Valentine’s Day 🙂 My post this year was something very quick,my spare time is so limited,but I was embarrassed to have my NY post still there for such a long time …
    Hugs & Kisses for a happy week ahead 🙂 ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

