CCY Week 8: Diagonal Lines

Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge (CCY)

Why Diagonal lines? Cee explains, “Depending on the type of diagonal line you have, it can add tension to your image. In addition to this, diagonals can serve the same purposes as horizontal and vertical lines in that they can guide the eye, and act as frames for a specific area of the photo.  Diagonal lines can be placed in any direction in your photo.”

clouds-clouds

lake-powell

The second photo was taken at the Lake Powell, Utah.

Visit Cee’s photos and learn some tips.

Happy Tuesday! 🙂

58 thoughts on “CCY Week 8: Diagonal Lines

  1. Good morning, Amy,
    Two gorgeous pictures again, First I didn’t really know which one I liked most. The first one appealed to me because of the colours of the sky and clouds. But then I had second thoughts, literally. 😉 And went for the second picture. That’s the one I like better. It’s because it has that dead shrub in the foreground which gives the whole picture perspective, then the details in the rugged landscape, and it has those great clouds, too.
    Have a great day,
    Pit

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your feedback, Pit! I so appreciate you taking time to view these two photos. 🙂 I looked through my file, I could only find just a few for this challenge.
      Have a nice day, Pit. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Spectacular photos,dear Amy!Both diagonal lines separate diverse elements and set beautifully the boundaries,but what I like most is the opposite way they travel.As I look at both images,the first is from right to left and the second from left to right,and then,they either diffuse or converge.I like it as a whole … Funny ? 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

