November One Photo Focus and WPC Treat

Stacy selected the image submitted by Helen Chen (HHC Blog) for this month. I love the mood, texture, and composition of the original photo. This is a great photo to work with.

Here is my after version:

OPF 11-6

I did the cropping via the Lightroom, then went to the Nik Efex and selected glamour glow, vignette, cross processing, and film efex (nostalgic) filters to get the final version.

Here is the original copy by Helen:

Helen Chen November OPF

There are 28 submissions, each presents its own creative style, idea, and interpretation, you don’t want to miss it. Take a look

Thanks to Helen and Stacy!

after-before-friday-post-header2

========================================================================

For the Photo Challenge “Treat”, Jen H suggests, “Maybe you’re a savory food lover, or you’ve gone on a beautiful vacation to treat yourself.”

This oversize pancake topped with heavy cream, loaded with berries… was a big surprise. Indulge! 🙂  

IMG_8567-1-treat-treat-11-1

WPC: Treat

TGIF 🙂

64 thoughts on “November One Photo Focus and WPC Treat

  1. Pingback: One Photo Focus: November | decocraftsdigicrafts

    • I had problem yesterday morning, I wonder it’s WP…? Thank you for liking the edits. These filters made it so easy, but I can easily lost track of it. 🙂 Enjoy your festival celebration. Looking forward to seeing your fabulous photos. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Amazing work, Amy. You make the entrance look like a delectable secret hideaway. Great skills. That oversized pancake looks absolutely delicious. I hope you finished it…if not, I don’t blame you 😀

    Like

  3. Oh gosh!That’s an entirely different photo,dear Amy!Gorgeous the techniques you applied,it was a dull,ordinary photo and now,it looks a fabulous gate which is mysteriously appealing to the viewer!Magnificent shades of colours and wonderful shadows as well!Bravo!Thanks for the Lucullan treat … I’m now counting the calories I took even by looking at it … 🙂 Love & Hugs to you as always ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love it, Amy!!! I feel bad that I was out of the country at the time so I didn’t participate and comment soon. think I am finally recovered from the jet-lag. I am trying to catch up now.
    Like others, I love the warmth you have added to the photo. You gave it a life!! I am not familiar with the tool you use. It almost like you carefully painted it with colors. I will remember this one for a long long time for sure. Thank you!

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

