(Extra)ordinary Happy Place

I like how Krista define a happy place, “For me, there is no better place to unwind than under the warm sun, on the water, with my fishing rod in hand. It’s my happy place.”  Where do you go when you need to think? What do you do when you need to restore yourself, …How do you recharge your groove? She asked.

IMG_0269--happy extra-ordin

If you ask this guy where his happy place is, he’d say it’s right there. He is sitting on a lawn chair by lake peacefully. He has his camping tent, picnic table, small grill set up nicely, and his bike is parked right by the tent. Extra-ordinary!

IMG_0258--happy-extraodinary

Ask this boy, he’d say his happy place is where he can swing and feel free. You only need a rope and a piece of board to make a happy swing. Extra-ordinary. 🙂

IMG_0252-Edit--happy-extraodinary

This has to be a happy place and a happy day for the grandpa and his grandson.

I missed posting WPC Happy Place. When I went through these photos, I thought I could combine the Happy Place and (Extra)ordinary in one post. Hope you like it. 🙂

Happy Tuesday!

32 thoughts on “(Extra)ordinary Happy Place

  1. How efficiently you combined both challenges,dear Amy!Fascinating “happy places” and lovely (extra)ordinary equipment to help you enjoy yourself!The standing figures of grandpa and grandson lend a very special character to the “happy place” 🙂 ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • A different approach 🙂 I don’t know how I got the idea. When I went through my photos (took two weeks), it came to my mind. 🙂 So glad I could share it with you, dear Doda. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, Amy!!! Just the perfect post I needed to boost me up. Beautiful, heart-touching images, one more so then the next. I have a few happy places … in fact, happy places just happen no matter where I am … on a photo shoot, driving in the car listening to a particular piece of music I like, sitting on my picnic bench watching the clouds, staring into a flower, sitting on a rock by the lake … taking a long bike ride, going for a walk and blissing out on Mother, sitting surrounded by my cats as they purr all around me and on me …. smiling, getting a hug, giving a hug, taking care of someone who is ill …. being able to conquer a challenging balance pose in Yoga, rolling in leaves, laughing with my 3 year old neighbor while chasing him, talking to a bird …. LOL …. so many happy places. Thank you, Amy, for going on my happy places memory lane with me. Love, Amy ❤

    Like

    • Sorry, I missed replying your comment. I agree the happy place depends on how happy we are. A book or nice music can make a a happy place. 🙂 Yep, morning yoga can make my morning go smoothly. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. beautiful moments, and this post is perfect for both photo challenges. thanks for sharing.
     
    by the way, my happy place was also the very same place which i ended up posting about for extraordinary.
     
    sometimes it is the simple things which are the most extraordinary of all.

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

