Weekly Photo Challenge: Boundaries (Horse)

_MG_1479-Edit -bundaries

Ben Huberman said, “Boundaries impose limits on us, whether they’re social constructs or real, physical objects … They’re there to stop us from doing or saying what we actually want to.”  (WPC) 

_MG_1480-Edit-2 -bundaries

_MG_1482-Edit - boundaries-2

_MG_1492-Edit-2 -horse

I stayed outside of the fence watching this beauty. When she saw me, she walked slowly toward the fence and got this close to me. I smiled at her, she looked at me gently. She let me touch her, then I took a couple photos of her. We both enjoyed each other’s company for a little while despite the fence between us. Boundaries, what boundaries? 🙂

========================================================================

My boundary is drawn in my heart. It comes from the knowledge of my own worth.

~Darlene Ouimet

 

72 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Boundaries (Horse)

  1. A fine moment you shared – thank you. I don’t really fully agree with Huberman in this…I think humans need boundaries. And the boundaries you describe here – they do not exist in every sense. You proved that.

    Like

  2. Beautiful and powerful animals,dear Amy!Your photos are stunning and the accompanying story captivating!She could sense from the very first moment your love for animals and your admiration for her beauty!So very sweet,my friend.You have wonderfully ended the story,when love speaks there are no barriers and boundaries ❤ 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so touched by your kind comment, Doda! I was there watching, didn’t expect her coming this way at all, and she slowly walk toward me, then was just a few feet away from me. Thank you for letting me share it with you. 🙂 xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Photos We Loved: Boundaries | The Daily Post

  4. It was well-deserved my lovely friend!I am proud to have WP like you!Kind,generous,displaying respect to everybody,tactful,and above all a great photographer and not only!Your posts are filled with plenty of wisdom and display the sunny side of life 🙂 ❤ xxxxxx

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

