October One Photo Focus

Stacy’s One Photo Focus (1PF) gives us an opportunity to post-process the same image. This month, the image for the 1PF challenge was taken by Michelle Lunato:

Michelle Lunato October One Photo Focus Michelle

 

Here is the After:

Oct. one focus --after

As usual, I used both Lightroom and Nik Efex for this one. I tried many different Even Color Pro filters, I lost track of which and how I did it. I then went back to LR and used the brush to add fall colors to the photo.

Visit Stacy Fischer of Visual Venturing to see all the creative works.

after-before-friday-post-header2

Happy Friday! 🙂

42 thoughts on “October One Photo Focus

  1. i must admit, when I saw the first one I thought, “wow, stunning” and didn’t know how you could improve it. But then your second photo is equally as stunning–it has a richness in color (love the autumnal effect) and mellowness that is super. Great photo work Amy! 😀

    Like

    • Thank you so much for our encouraging comment, Jet. You’re right, the original photo was great, which made it hard to process. I’m a beginner for this endeavor, am learning. 🙂 Have a great weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great edit! I so love how the sun’s rays are on the tree tops and the boats are lightened up so you can see them more. A stunning edit indeed! Thank you so much for the mention on your page and your time on the edit:)

    Like

    • Thank you for your compliment, Indah! I agree, the original one is great shot needs no editing. The process can change the outlook completely like how Stacy did. I’m not there yet… 🙂

      Like

  3. It’s so pretty. The fall colors are just perfect. I know what you mean about not remembering what you’ve done. That happens to me a lot and with this challenge I have to remember!

    Like

  4. I’m running out of words with your work dear Amy!The original photo is beautiful,but the way you elaborated it,by using rendering techiques,turned it into a magical photo out of the ordinary!The faded sunrays and the fawn tonalities added a very special character to the scenery 🙂 ❤ xxx

    Like

  5. i really benefit from seeing some of your effects from the photo editing. That is one area where I really don’t have a very good sense of direction! I like to see what you’re up to. Nice work, Amy!

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

