Sense Of Taste: Roasted Pig

“This week is all about things you taste.” ~ Cee’s Sense of Taste 🙂

IMG_6758 (1)-pig

The roasted baby pig we had in Segovia, Spain (2014) was an experience.

IMG_6735

The owner of the restaurant raises his own pigs. He also uses his own special recipe, slow roast for several hours, change temperatures, etc.

After a long waiting, we saw the roasted pigs coming out of the kitchen to the serving table. The meat was so tender that they needed no cutter. The guy took a plate and cut the meat like this:

 IMG_6748

Finish cutting, he threw the plate on the floor.

 IMG_6744

Ready to indulge…

 IMG_6753

IMG_6754

Take a look of delicious food and share your dishes, please click the logo below.

cees-fun-foto1

Happy Thursday! 🙂

 

32 thoughts on “Sense Of Taste: Roasted Pig

  1. It’s a good thing I saw this post after I had a big dinner. Ame, wow, what a delicious looking meal and that dessert I am ready to jump into the computer to eat!! LOL Great post! Thank you! Love, Amy ❤

    Like

  2. That looks so delicious Amy! Wish I could have been there. You can have the dessert. It looks delicious though, but I do prefer the pork. 😆

    Like

  3. You have deliciously presented your “tasty story” dear Amy!The plate incident surprisingly peppered your meal.I’ve a similar photo from a Spanish restaurant and If I ever post it,I was thinking of giving it the title : “That’s how you become Vegetarian … “.An English friend almost fainted at the sight of the poor cooked pig.Most tempting your dessert photo,I’m almost drooling,I think I’ve taken plenty of calories even by looking at it.Lovely choice for the challenge,dear friend 🙂 ❤ ~ Happy Friday xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Doda dear for your lovely comment. Years ago, we were invited to a roasted pork dinner, I couldn’t walk close to it. My husband had to bring the plate to me. This time, I took photos. 😀 I’m so looking forward to your photos and story, my dear friend. 🙂 ❤ xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

