Mundane Monday #25: My MMC Collection (16)

I have done 16 posts for the Trablogger’s MMC, ranged from bucket, pot, lamp,shadow… to dry pasta. Had not been this challenge, I probably won’t try to take most of these shots, definitely not railway ties, banister, colored pencils, and dry pasta. 🙂

Click HERE to see Trablogger’s creative, inspiring photos. Join us.

MM sunligh -post

I really didn’t consider the above photo is “mundane”, but, I went ahead and posted for the MMC #22, and it got many responses. Dr. Hb (hbhatnagar) wrote a beautiful poem for this one:

To distill that gold into that glass….
How softly would the hours pass.

Thank you, Dr. Hb! Enjoy your trip! 🙂

41 thoughts on “Mundane Monday #25: My MMC Collection (16)

  1. This challenge clearly brought out the artist in you Amy. Fantastic captures! I am glad you posted the collection here. I’ve missed so much and it’s nice to see all the ones that I didn’t see. They are all so beautiful, I can’t even choose my favourite. 😀 ♥

    Like

  2. Such a lovely collection of shots, Amy. The mundane never looked so artistic. My favourite would have to be the last one, the pasta one. It looks more like a sculpture than anything. Great top-down angle on that one, and I’m sure you photograph food well too 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you, Mabel! I appreciate you seeing them artistic. Arranging the pasta was a little challenging from the table to the floor… It took dozens shots. 🙂 I really like your food photos, and your photos are getting better every week, amazing. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your comment! I’m still training my eyes to see mundane things and take photos. I felt so honored that Dr. Hb would write such a beautiful poem in responding my humble photo.

      Like

  3. Such a great idea to post them in a collection! love them, the concept of the MMC is so poetic to me. I had missed the beautiful pastas and the crayons, thanks for reposting 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you, Estelea! I really don’t know where the idea came from. Like you, I appreciate Jithin’s idea and effort for the MMC. Are you leaving for your grand trip soon?

      Like

  4. Pingback: Mundane Monday Challenge #26 | PhoTrablogger

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

