After Before Forum Week 59 (Bar)

After:

ABF bar 9-11 (2)

After

The after version was processed through the Nik Color Efex Pro 4 using the combination of the tonal contrast, detail extractor, levels and curves, colorize 6, and vignette. As a result, it added some texture to the original photo, also tuned down the lighting of the wall in TV area a little bit.

Thanks to Ben’s feedback! I’m bringing the blue light back to the after (above) by clicking off the colorize 6. Here is another version of the after:

ABF Bar (5) 9-12

 

Before:

The original photo below was taken with the Canon 50 mm, ISO 3200.

ABF bar 9-11
Before

Ben's after-before-friday-2015

Thank you so much, Ben for carrying the torch for ABF! 🙂  Click HERE for the ABF guidelines.

Before I joined the ABF, I thought re-touching or processing was about editing a bad image. But, Ben (Apeture64) has taught us that it actually is a photo transformation. Take a look of ABF Week 59…  Join us! 🙂

===============================================================

Dr. Hb (hbhatnagar) has a unique weekly theme on Thursday – “Two phrase story“. How that works? “I (Dr. Hb) provide the first phrase, you complete the thought and who knows where you might lead the train?” Join this fun theme.

35 thoughts on “After Before Forum Week 59 (Bar)

  1. Two different worlds dear Amy!I like them both for different reasons!The intense bluish glow on the original one makes it look extra-ordinary and the smooth lighting on the transformed one made everything look so quiet!
    Interesting work!Enjoy your day 🙂 ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your feedback, Doda dear! I think you explained why I chose this photo that I didn’t really know. 🙂 The after version look quite different due to the change of colors and texture. Appreciate you taking time to comment. 🙂 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes,I read about the texture and the colour you changed,but I had the impression that the light was the key to the transformation.Sorry my sweet friend that my feedback is of little help,but you very well know about my poor knowledge on photography.Love to you & Hugs for the day 🙂 ❤ xxx

        Like

  2. You did a great job on this, Amy. I love the textures in this room and you’ve really brought them out. Also, the colors seemed over saturated before and they all were being affected by other, nearby colors. You handled both really well..

    Like

    • Thank you, Thank you, Emilio! Over saturated before could that be the high ISO (?) Your Feedback helps a lot. If there is one thing that I need to change the after, what would you recommend?

      Like

  3. I like the extra detail and texture you have got out of the photo using tonal contrast and detail extractor. In the before picture I really like the lights, it adds to the ambiance of the bar. Without the lights the bar feels a bit grimy.
    My only suggestion would be to use the pins in Color Efex to make filter that removed the colour, (I am guessing colorize) and make it more selective leaving the colour in place.
    I think you have a final picture overall.

    Like

    • I appreciate so much of you suggestions. It’ll help me see what I need to see and process it nicely. I’m taking another look, you’re so right the lighting of before. Thank you, Ben!

      Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

