Mundane Monday Challenge #21 (Pasta)

_W5A0855-2 -8-24 pasta

Pasta is not so mundane when you add cherry tomatoes, basil, and pepper/garlic.

0W5A0882-pasta-1

I thought I’d experiment food photography for a change. I’m using my 50 mm lens again, still struggling.

Trablogger is posting a cool shot of a street sign, the string of a L shape street lights behind the sign is incredibly beautiful. Click HERE to get some ideas and guidelines.

==============================================================================

To do foodie photography, I had dry pasta, garlic, cherry tomatoes, and basil spread on the table. While I was busy with making arrangement for taking photos, hubby came by. I explained to him what the mess was about, and made sure he knew I was working. 🙂  Hubby said, “I just want to know if we are going to have pasta for dinner.”  So, I made smoked salmon pasta for dinner. 🙂

_W5A0815 -8-24

Salmon Pasta:

Sautée red onion, sweet red pepper, and garlic first, then add cherry tomatoes. Mixed it with cooked pasta and olive oil (I used linguine for this dish). Top with grated cheese (optional), smoked salmon, and basil. Voila! 

Thank you for visiting!

77 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Challenge #21 (Pasta)

  1. OM, Amy Dear,what an innovative idea for the challenge!Wonderfully arranged pasta impressively displayed!At first I thought it was a yellow flower with spiky petals.Your Salmon Pasta must be delicious too!Mouthwatering my friend,already drooling … Hope you & Hubby enjoyed it!Sending you Love & Kisses for the day 🙂 ❤ xxxm

    Like

    • Thank you for your encouraging words, Ingrid. I remember you mentioned about food photo recently. The lighting, shapes, details, colors, and arrangement all made the photography very challenging. So much to learn… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Mundane Monday Challenge #22 | PhoTrablogger

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

