Throwback Thursday: Keep going…

If we are facing in the right direction, all we have to do is keep on walking.  –Buddha

amy-dave-freeman-great-bear-lake_73156_600x450

Photo credit: National Geographic

National Geographic selected Amy and Dave Freeman as two of their 2014 Adventurers of the Year. These American adventurers and educators completed a three-year, 11,647-mile (18,750 kilometers) journey across North America by kayak, canoe, doglsed and foot. When they skied across the Great Bear Lake in Canada, they encountered harshest weather, a ground blizzard with winds in excess of 40 miles per hour; they kept going…

National Geographic recognized 13 individuals for their achievements in exploration, adventure sports, conservation or humanitarianism. Live Science has a few photos of the winners take a look.

Happy Thursday! 🙂

39 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: Keep going…

  1. When I first encountered the word “adventure” – I was very young, I thought it was possible that I was an adventurer too. Now, many years later, I am certain that I am not one of them (far from being one). I admire them a lot and enjoy reading their stories, seeing photos. Through them, I adventure. That’s ok, I told myself 😉
    Thanks for sharing. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

  2. Those adventurers are so brave. Forging on despite Mother Nature. Some people are really just so brave. Beautiful photo by National Geographic, thank you for sharing it. So uplifting 🙂

    Like

  3. Strong the message of the Buddha quote and compelling the photo,dear Amy!I am really stunned by the accompanying commentary and I’m thinking that we,humans,have so much power and strong will if we really want to accomplish something.Great share my friend 🙂 ❤ xxx

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

