3 Days, 3 Quotes (Day 3): Jennifer Jareau

I’ve been nominated by Aletta (Now At Home) to take part in the 3 days, 3 quotes challenge. Thank you, Aletta!

Post a quote each day for 3 days. Each day nominate 3 new bloggers to take part.

_W5A7154-after

========================================================

There are thing we don’t want to happen, but have to accept.

Things we don’t want to know, but have to learn.

And people we can’t live without but have to let go.

~ Jennifer Jareau

========================================================

I nominate:

Helen, Rashmi, and Lisa

I’ve submitted the above photo to Mono Madness 2-16, where you can share and enjoy 40 to 50 mono photos, read about the featured photographers as well.

 

37 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes (Day 3): Jennifer Jareau

  1. Good afternoon, Amy. Love the photo and the quote. The photo looks like a Chinese ink painting. And the quote comes at the right time… I miss my parents and my sister Karin a lot lately. I really need to learn to let go.
    Thanks for the invitation. I feel honored. I enjoy reading quotes but I am not good in remembering them. But I am going to take the challenge. Thank you.

    Like

    • I’m so glad you accepted the invitation, Helen. I have had this quote by my computer for a long time. We’ll always, always miss the people that we can’t live without. But, we have to have the strength to continue our lives and live well, the way they want us to. Perhaps, that is what “let go” means. My humble interpretation.
      The pine corn and the branches were hanging there way on top of a majestic tall tree. Glad I looked up and captured it with my camera. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Amy for nominating me. The quote is so powerful and apt for the situation in which I’m in. Slightly distracted and sad. I will try to post my first quote today. I apologize for the late reply.

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

