AB Forum (Outdoor Lantern) and Cee’s Flower Of The Day

Stacy’s ABFriday is now the third Friday of each month. 1 Photo Focus will remain the first Friday of each month.

Lantern-After

After

Lantern-before

Before

For this photo, I cropped it first and made some adjustments in the LR basic panel, then transferred the photo to EFex Pro 2. From there, I chose bokeh and adjusted the blur level.

While I was in EFex, I saved the changes. Back to LR, I used the radial filter and added a little bit orange inside of the lantern, then vignette. Voila!

I have learned to use EFex with LR and the radial filter feature from Stacy. Thank you, Stacy! 🙂 Click HERE to learn and share your AB photos.

after-before-friday-post-header2

================================================================

Cee’s Flower Of The Day: June 19

IMG_8392-Edit

Thank you for visiting! 🙂

45 thoughts on “AB Forum (Outdoor Lantern) and Cee’s Flower Of The Day

  1. ABF is just perfect, Amy. Every choice. I love the blur on the edges of the roof, the slight orange, the gray sky. And the crop. In reply to a comment above you said editing is fun but takes so much time. Well, sometimes it’s worth it. And if it’s truly fun, you shouldn’t even be aware of time. Often my wife will fall asleep on the couch waiting for me to finish editing. 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you for your comment on the lamp and the flower. I meant to say the second one on this post is a wildflower… I haven’t seen it before. 🙂

      Like

  2. I am just starting to consider how to edit photos after I take them, so the whole post was a fascinating eye-opener for me. I liked the way you edited the photo, and especially liked the intentional blurring.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your comment, Joni. I’m learning from Stacy’s weekly video and hope to make improvement. A few weeks ago, I found out that you could use the software to add the blur to the picture. 🙂

      Like

  3. It’s a lovely edit Amy , great warmth you’ve injected into the image .
    I can see you’re enjoying LR a lot !there’s so much to it , fun and games plus a few disappointments along the way I find .. the time factor … oh yes HOURS can be lost …

    Like

  4. Okay, Amy, can you teach ME something? Where is the bokeh filter in Efex Pro? I’ve looked through all the programs (Color, SilverEfex, Analog) but can find nothing with this name. Where in the world is it, ‘cuz I simply love what you have done with it! And the addition of the glow to the lantern is just perfect 🙂 A great before and after pair. And thank you always for your kind comments and shout outs in your replies to your commenters ❤️

    Like

    • Hi Stacy, Sorry about the confusion… It’s EFex pro 2. Click the Classic camera on the left top corner. Thank you so much for your encouraging comment. I have learned from you not only how to use the software but how to appreciate beautiful photos that has helped me enjoy photograph even more. Hope to improve in the future. 🙂

      Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

