5 Photos 5 Stories: Kitchen Confidential (#3)

IMG_7713

After finishing our dinner at the restaurant, I said to hubby, “The kitchen in the back looks so cool. Have you noticed it? I really want to take a couple of shots. Be right back.”

 “Taking photos in my kitchen?” the chef was in shock.

IMG_7727

“I know, I know…  it’s illegal, but I’m gonna do it. 😉 I love your kitchen!” I said.

IMG_7729

The best Tortelloni I have ever had:

IMG_7732

 Thank you, Raewyn for giving the opportunity to share stories through this challenge. Please visit Raewyn’s Decocraftsdigicrafts to view her beautiful photos.

I’m inviting Jim to join the 5 Photos, 5 Stories. No obligation, Jim. Jim’s Garden is simply beautiful. As one of his reader said, “Jim, your world is filled with splendor. I love your gorgeous photographs.” I agree! I love your garden and photos/stories, Jim. Click HERE

 Thank you for visiting! Happy Thursday 🙂

76 thoughts on “5 Photos 5 Stories: Kitchen Confidential (#3)

    • Pretty amazing! It was well organized, baking at the back side, salad and pickup at front, cooking area is behind the salad and pickup area. Do you cook and bake, Charlie? I’m so impressed. 🙂

      Like

    • I didn’t know I captured his expression at all until I opened the picture on my iMac. The chef was work pretty hard and was very focused the moment I was trying to click; then he look up and saw me. I think he was quite surprised, he didn’t say anything. When I said, “I know it’s illegal…”, I made he laugh. 🙂

      Like

  1. I really enjoy watching kitchen activity in a restaurant when the kitchen is opened up. Therefore I really liked your photos here, Amy, and appreciated what it took to achieve them. 😀

    Like

    • I really like the open kitchen concept. This one is well organized open kitchen, and gives enough room for all the chefs. Great pleasure to share the story and photos with you, Jet. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re right, Amy. It’s a cool kitchen. Very clean, too. I don’t think I have seen any kitchen like this. Working there must be a treat! I have a feeling that next time I eat at a restaurant, it’s probably hard for me not to take a peek at the kitchen 😉
    Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

