Mobile Photography and Mundane #7

image

The above photo was taken with iPhone 6, processed through the apps. See Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Black and White.

============================================================

 image

Submitting this one to the Mundane Monday Challenge #7. “…find beauty in everyday mundane things, capture the beauty.” This challenge has changed the way I see mundane things through my lens. The above photo was taken with iPhone while we were traveling. If you would like to join, click HERE.

Thank you for visiting! 🙂

54 thoughts on “Mobile Photography and Mundane #7

    • Thank you, Raewayn! I was surprised by the result. I’m flying home today, will get the first 5 story challenge out in a couple of days. 🙂

      Like

    • I have never seen the lighting decorations like this one before. The B/W version adds unexpected mood to it. Thank you for your compliment, Sally.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Black and White (Today Launches a new Title for the Challenge) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  2. You got me on the first image, Amy!! I was entranced! It was as though I was looking at stars. Beautiful capture, my friend!!! And your second image has beauty all of itself. Yes when we train our eyes to see beauty, we are stunned by all that we do see. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

    Like

  3. Amy, are you in Phoenix?? I’m going to be in Mesa next week, enjoying the heat (for me.) Well, I’ll be enjoying a visit with my parents and our younger daughter; the heat, maybe not so much. But it’s “only” going to be in the 90’s. Too bad our visits didn’t overlap. But you got a good photo from the trip. 🙂

    janet

    Like

  4. those lights are fantastic Amy – the up view and angle – along with the B & W – very artsy. I also like the mundane challenge photo – the stucco wall and reflection remind me of someone maybe pondering something – and then they shut that light off to go and do something important. ha!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Mundane Monday Challenge #8 | PhoTrablogger

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

