One poem and One photo (A garden in the soul)

Between dreamtime and time,

Beyond time and thought, the fresh of the morning,

A morning of the afternoon, a morning of the evening,

A morning of life, a sparkling dewdrop,

A garden of the soul, a garden in the soul,

A garden

— Geeta K. Mehta

The Chinese Garden, Portland

 

 **************************************************************************************

This weekly series is inspired by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe‘s quote:

Every day we should hear at least one little song, read one good poem, see one exquisite picture,

and, if possible, speak a few sensible words.

 *******************************************************************************************

 Thank you for visiting! Happy Wednesday. 🙂

81 thoughts on “One poem and One photo (A garden in the soul)

    • Thank you so much for your comment, Cathy. I think this poem says much of why we so in love with the garden… 🙂
      I have viewed many of your beautiful photos and read sensible words through your posts, thank you, Cathy! 🙂

      Like

  1. Gorgeous photo. Sorry I missed the Chinese Garden when I was in Portland but not enough time… and on my free day it rained and was bitterly cold (for somebody from Southern California!)…

    Like

    • It’s a small garden, which is located outside of Portland DT. If you go there again, you can take the train to the China Town stop and walk a quarter mile to there. I also enjoy the Japanese garden in Portland. It was cool there in early June. 🙂

      Like

  2. Your reflective photo wrote its own emotive poem and the accompanying poem brought exquisite pictures into my mind!I adopt the stimulating quote and will do my best to speak a few sensible words … Thank you Amy 🙂 ❤ xxx

    Like

  3. O Amy this is so soothing to eyes and relaxing to soul ! I wanna be there ! Just a fairy tale, a poem, a musing , a fantasy or a melody. I loved the shot as well as the poem. The quote is so inspirational. I will hang it in my sons room to let them read it daily.

    Like

  4. Glad I stopped to see one exquisite photo, read one good poem but hey where is the music? Just kidding, rather not sensible of me, eh, Amy. TGIF and have grand weekend. Perpetua.

    Like

  5. that quote at the end is rich – and sure hits the nail on the head for the simple beauty of what feeds to soul….
    and the garden photo feels Monet like to me – 🙂

    Like

  6. A beautiful picture. The water lilies and the reflections if stunning. Looks like such a tranquil place to walk and enjoy the surroundings.

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

