Cee’s Fun Foto: Close Ups

yellowIMG_4422-Edit

_W5A4356_W5A4337

The environment is where we all meet; where all have a mutual interest;

it is the one thing all of us share.

It is not only a mirror of ourselves, but a focusing lens on what we can become.

~ Mrs. Lady Bird Johnson

This is the most beautiful time of the year in Texas. You see wildflowers in all local parks, open fields, along highways, and sidewalks. You can drive for hours to appreciate wildflowers on both sides of the road. And, you don’t have to drive very far, I drive from home to work everyday, I get to see colorful and beautiful wildflowers stretch from one side to the other side of the town. Thank you, Mrs. Lady Bird Johnson for your vision and effort of beautifying the environment.

Cee posted some stunning shots for the challenge you don’t want to miss.

cees-fun-foto1

 Happy Friday! 🙂

72 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto: Close Ups

  1. Beautiful shots. Texas is certainly blooming with spring. That shot – the bee upside down is defying gravity! You really have a good eye for spotting something so small, and a stealthy figure too perhaps for not scaring it away for a bit 🙂 Love your work, Amy. Hope you have a good weekend. It rained here today and the rain is still going, and I thought about you and your raindrop shots 🙂

    Like

    • So sweet of you to let me know that you were thinking of my raindrop shots. 🙂 You guy can use more rain, too, I guess. This really is a better spring for us, more rain. Thank you for your encouraging comment, Mabel. 🙂

      Like

      • Good to hear more rain in your spring (hey, that rhymes!). More opportunities for you to do raindrop shots and more water for flowers to drink and then bloom.

        I was thinking that if you were in Melbourne, you’d be rushing out to take photos when the rain stopped 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Amy, your floral close ups are so beautiful and wonderful. Thanks so much for playing. 🙂
    Remember to attach your post to my weekly post. I did for you this time, you posted to my challenge page.

    Like

  3. Good morning, Amy. Like everyone else said… beautiful shots! The flower on your second shot (I love it!) – I see it here too. I have tried several times, but never got a good shot (very difficult to get a sharp photo for me, for some reason). I still can’t figure out why. Now I am inspired. I will try again when I see it next time. Have a great day.

    Like

    • Thank you for your kind words, Helen! I can check the lens mm I used that day when I get home. I normally take quite a few when I do macro shots. For this one, I also use the Google + photo edits, and I decreased the brightness a little bit.

      Liked by 1 person

    • It really is strange… The petals have the kind of texture that is very mush like Texas white prickly poppy. Thank you for commenting, Bebs! 🙂 Enjoy the weekend! TGIF 🙂

      Like

  4. Just soul drinking beautiful, Amy. Your flowers today are absolutely stunning, and the quote you chose I wish more people would understand. Great post, one I really Loved!! Thank you! Love, Amy ❤

    Like

  5. More amazing captures Amy! The flowers are so beautiful and I am happy for the look as ours will be a long time yet. The last photo with Mr fly doing his upside down acrobatics is stunning.

    Like

  6. In case you’re not aware of the names of these wildflowers, the first is southern dewberry

    https://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com/2015/04/07/crinkled-take-2/

    the second is pink evening primrose

    https://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com/2013/04/16/what-would-spring-in-austin-be-without-pink-evening-primroses/

    and the third is greenthread

    https://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com/2012/12/19/greenthread/

    All are abundant in Austin now.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Intangible beauty in your macro,floral composites,Amy Dear!Striking details,each flower narrates the grandeur of nature and life and the brilliant quote doesn’t allow us to forget our responsibilities for nature and our common home!Thank you for the amazing posts you share with us ❤ xxx

    Like

  8. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Clouds | Cee's Photography

  9. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – April 25, 2015 and WPC – Motion | Cee's Photography

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

