Phonegraphy: Nature (Trees)

IMG_5621

Trees

I took the photo with my iPhone 6 while taking my morning walk. It was pleasant to see trees were awakening from winter.

Sally, who hosts the Phonegraphy, posts two beautiful photos for this week. This is how Sally describes her photos through her Lens and Pens, “Each reminded me of the morning’s acknowledgement about my interdependence upon nature and human nature and technology. It’s the good, the strange and the transformative.”  Thank you, Sally for your inspiring photos and eloquent words. Take a look

For the second one, I added a little mood to the photo using the photo edits on Google+.

Have a wonderful day! 🙂

56 thoughts on “Phonegraphy: Nature (Trees)

  1. Amy, happy Spring, although I must say that Mother Nature is slow to acknowledge her own rejuvenation. The duet of trees tells me that you are witnessing a changing landscape. That tree to the right is eloquent with the deep shade of its bones. I enjoyed the post processing, which gave the shot a nocturnal illumination and emphasis on the leafing out. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Phoneography: Editing and Processing (Morning Golden Hour) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  3. Good morning, Amy. I like both photos. The first one, I can see the new leaves clearly and that brings me some positive energy. The second one is beautiful. I stare at it and start dreaming…

    Like

  4. They are both beautiful dear Amy !I really like the first one with the fresh vibrant green that started adorning the barren branches,but the second one is really dreamy!Love the blue hour photos,there is something magical about this gorgeous bluish veil ! Happy Thursday my friend 🙂 ❤
    PS:Have you seen my recent post and the problems I had ? All is back to normal now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

