A Word A Week Photograph: Raindrop

3 images

IMG_4428-Edit-01

IMG_4257

img_2300-2-01

Rain is always welcome here in Texas. We have had a few gloomy and rainy days this week. It showered throughout the day on Tuesday. As soon as it stopped in the evening, I dashed out and took several photos of the raindrops.

….

I’m never gonna stop the rain
By complaining
Because I’m free, ’cause nothing’s worrying me…

~ Raindrops keep falling on my head

Earlier, I mentioned that Helen captured a beautiful smile of a hard-working lady in a grocery store; she then made a hard copy and handed to the lady. Helen graciously agreed to re-post the heartwarming story and photo for us. 🙂 Click HERE…  Thank you so much, Helen!

This post is responding to the A Word A Week Raindrop Challenge.

Happy Thursday!  

73 thoughts on “A Word A Week Photograph: Raindrop

    • It has been a good spring and part of the winter for us in terms of rain. So you can imagine, how many raindrop shots I have taken. 🙂 Thank you, Jet!

      Like

  1. Good morning, Amy. Fresh rain drops — what can beat that? I see spring, and feel free (time to get out of the house 😉 Lovely photos, Amy.
    Thanks for mentioning my blog. You are so kind and wonderful!
    Have a great day.

    Like

    • It’s nice to be out when the weather is warm, isn’t it. Thank you for liking these raindrop shots, Helen. I really enjoy reading the story and photo you posted. 🙂

      Like

  2. How do you manage to take those brilliant photos Amy Dear ? !!!!!!!
    Splendid and huge the gem-like rain droplets on the petals and the leaves!The clouds are so reflective and just about to burst!Happy Spring Equinox ❤ ❤ ❤ xxx
    PS:Looking forward to seeing them sparkling on your F … site …

    Liked by 1 person

    • Your comments made me smile. 🙂 Thank you so much for taking time to view these photos. I so want to put on my F site…. 😦 Love your spring post, Doda Dear. ❤ ❤ ❤ xxx

      Liked by 1 person

    • Are you getting a lot of rain in Vancourver? Have your gotten a new umbrella? Stay dry, my friend. We’ll get more rain tonight and tomorrow. 🙂 You, too, have a good one, Perpetua! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

